Do it for your children | Print |
Wednesday, 17 June 2015 13:49

    Recently, I gave a talk to several classes at Easton Elementary School, having to do with a weather topic which, unfortunately, does not get enough attention in our elementary schools. The topic? How to *avoid* deadly weather hazards! These include lightning, flooding and, in winter, whiteouts. It is far more likely that you will one day be in harm’s way from one of these hazards, than you will be in harm’s way from dangerous winds, which is not to say that powerful winds are not a dangerous hazard, it is just that you will tend to encounter the threat from the first three more frequently here in The County. By “harm’s way”, I mean a threat to you, and not to property.

Register to
Wednesday, 10 June 2015 11:36

Trek Across Caribou teaches bike safety

By Joshua Archer
Staff Writer

    CARIBOU – The Caribou Rotary Club delivered their annual batch of brand new bike helmets to Teague Park Elementary third graders Friday.
    During the past 21 years, Caribou Rotarians have donated close to 3,000 bike helmets to students in Caribou, Woodland, New Sweden and Connor.

NE-WoodlandHelmets-DCX-AR-23Contributed Photo

     Mrs. Sutherland’s third grade at Woodland Consolidated School modeling their new bike helmets — a gift from the Caribou Rotary Club. Front row, from left, are: Natalie Landeen and Jillian Zeigler. Middle Row: Abby Page, Mercedes Smith, Riley Burlock and Keanen Masse. Back row: Delaney Crouch, Addison Trombley, Emma Butler and Lily Bray.

Register to
Honor Rolls | Print |
Wednesday, 27 May 2015 08:46

Honor Rolls

Caribou High School

     Caribou High School recently announced the third-quarter honor roll for 2014-2015. Achieving top grades were:
    GRADE 9 — Highest honors: Hallie Caron, Makenzie Conroy, Camryn Langille and Gabrielle Marquis. High honors: Alec Cyr, Evan Desmond, Meagan Dube, Camden Dumont, Adessa Judd, McKena Lay, Ashley Matlock, Liam McMillon, Matthew Nadeau, Megan Ouellette, Joshua Quist, Ciara Richards, Ariel Rosado, Nicholas Sleeper and Kyra Thibeault. Honors: Margeaux Beaulieu, Seth Beidelman, Chandler Bell, Sheridan Blackstone, Kevin Bolton, Rieley Bossie, Calandra Brown, Moriah Connolly, Ashleigh Craig, Adrieanna Damboise, Rachel Davis, Kyleigh DeMerchant, Emerson Duplissie-Cyr, Mickayla Ellis, Georgiana Fields, Noah Frost, Apollo Grondin, Tanner Hanes, Danielle Hanson, Searra Herbert, Meaghan Ireland, Cory Jandreau, Jarred Jordan, Sarah Levesque, Jessica Limary, Noah Margeson, Cody Moutinho, Michelle Nichols, Anya O’Meara, Sierra Ouellette, Daniel Randolph, Rachel Ring, Noah Rosado and Hope Shea.

Register to